IOWA -- Ryan Blaney took home the checkered flag in the inaugural Cup Series event at Iowa Speedway.

Nobody picked Blaney, so our standings are still based on points. Bob Carlblom inched his way ahead of Brian Dillon into the third transfer position.

The top three after the final race will advance to our Playoff Segment.

Standings After Iowa

  1. Brian Broughton  0 wins, 176 points
  2. Larry Palermini  0 wins, 153 points
  3. Bob Carlblom  0 wins, 138 points
  4. Brian Dillon  0 wins, 127 points
  5. Marty Wool  0 wins, 72 points
  6. Gerry Hafer  0 wins, 42 points

Click on the PREDICTION ROW tab at the top of this page so you can keep up with the competition from race to race. Check the notes at the bottom for an explanation of scoring.