Glen Carter Crew Chief Award

This award is a special commemorative item that serves two purposes.

First, by virtue of its name, the award serves as perpetual recognition for Glen Carter, our club's founder and its first President/Crew Chief.

Second, it allows for the recognition of club members who have exhibited outstanding efforts on behalf of the club.

The Crew Chief Award is presented at the club's annual Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Ceremony. Shown here is the first award which was presented to Gerry Hafer.

Since 2008, the Glen Carter Crew Chief Award has been presented to the following recipients:



2017 Crew Chief Award - Janine Woodsford

Janine Woodsford is one of the hardest working members of our pit crew, a fantastic colleague who consistently brings energy, dedication and drive to any project she takes on.

The success over the past few years of the annual Hall of Fame event is testimony to her organizational skills and her ability to adjust to minor setbacks in a way that just keeps things running smoothly.

Glen referred to Janine as “our resident task master, the one we all count on for assurance that things will get done and get done right.”